I make it for special occasions only. 1/4 cup diced Anaheim chiles. Brown the sausage and onion in a large nonstick skillet, breaking the sausage up as you go. 1 1/4 pounds white American cheese, diced or shredded. Once browned, drain off some of the fat. In a large skillet, cook beef and onion over medium heat until meat is no longer pink; drain. I've been making this for over 20 years, and was surprised not to see it here on Zaar. Deselect All. Chop the cheese block into cubes and add … This is Abuelo’s restaurant’s recipe for Chile con Queso aka spicy cheese dip.They graciously shared their exact recipe on their Facebook page and I made this queso el abuelo immediately.. It’s definitely a step up from the queso I usually make the kids, which is just Velveeta a can of Rotel and milk. The Best Cream Cheese Con Queso Dip Recipes on Yummly | Chile Con Queso Dip, Vegetarian Chili Con Queso Dip, Chili Con Queso Dip. Add the cheese, tomato sauce, green chilies, Worcestershire sauce, chili powder if desired and garlic powder; cook and stir over medium heat until cheese is melted. 2/3 cups milk. 1/4 cup chopped canned sliced jalapenos Directions. Saved Recipes. Sign Up / Log In My Feed Articles Meal Planner New Pantry-Ready Recipes New Browse Yummly Pro Guided Recipes Thanksgiving New Hanukkah New Christmas New Smart Thermometer. Leftovers are great on hamburgers, in chili, use your imagination! I've changed it a bit over the years to make it just a little less on the fat than the original, but if you make this, forget your diet! I got this recipe from my dear Auntie. https://www.bonappetit.com/recipe/bob-armstrong-chile-con-queso-dip All you need are three ingredients — our Zesty Sausage, cheese and salsa — to make this warm and bubbly New Collection. 1/2 cup diced onion.