We adopted a little girl who is biracial & I don’t have a clue so I’ve been reading up & I love your site. But my question is, what should I do for a morning routine that will leave her hair with the “wet” curly look all day long? Thank you again! Every Sunday begins the start of our weekly hair care routine. you get a high-five!! And I love your family stories, too… Thank you for sharing this info. I’m going to try banding and see how it goes! My daughter is 5, she is biracial and seems to have gotten more of the white texture. […], This is very good for people who don’t know what to do with mixed hair but I’ve been doing almost exactly this for almost 20 years with my kids. Recently his memaw took him to get his har cut. […], […] decided to test the products and the suggested regime the night before school, for our weekly mixed hair routine of deep conditioning, including our recent styling addition of a side braid […], […] older, his toddler routine is quite different than her’s was. and any ideas on products to put on it in the meantime nothing works to make it even look decent, she currently wears it in a bun!!! Start with one section and continue to finger comb while applying conditioner, then use a wide-toothed comb, making sure to work the conditioner to the ends of the hair and removing all the knots. And we use an alcohol-free gel to keep the frizz down. I’m a mama to 3 year old mixed twin boys. i’m glad your daughter has you as her mom to help her be proud of her hair and show her what to do with it (i was totally lost when i started to try to figure it all out). OMG in the last month I have been following your hair care and my 8 year old’s crazy curly mix hair is so much easier to deal with on a day to day basis. Her hair is long if you hold it out but it bounces right back in place. My daughter’s mixed toddler hair is so different from her baby hair! To avoid hurting your toddler’s head, hold the hair with one hand at the base of the scalp while pulling